add badge calendarcard check email facebook fighting-extinction gift instagram linkedin lock logo-healesville-inverse logo-melbourne-inverse logo-werribee-inverse logo-zv-icons logo-zv-inverse logo-zv mime-pdf phone pinterest remove tick timestwitter vic-gov youtube

Share

Kids Receive Free Entry Policy

Zoos Victoria is pleased to advise that children under 16 years of age receive free admission to Healesville Sanctuary, Melbourne Zoo and Werribee Open Range Zoo on:

  • weekends  
  • Victorian Public holidays
  • Victorian Government school holidays.

This policy is the result of a Victorian Government initiative. Holidays dates are gazetted by the Victorian Government and are listed below for reference purposes.

 

2016 Victorian Government School Holidays

 

26 Mar – 10 Apr

25 Jun – 10 Jul

17 Sep – 2 Oct

21 Dec – 29 Jan 2017

 

2016 Victorian Public Holidays

 

Event 2016
New Year's Day Friday 1 Jan
Australia Day Tues 26 Jan
Labour Day Mon 14 Mar
Good Friday Fri 25 Mar
Saturday before Easter Sunday Sat 26 Mar
Easter Sunday Sun 27 Mar
Easter Monday Mon 28 Mar
ANZAC Day Mon 25 Apr
Queen's Birthday Mon 13 Jun
Grand Final Friday Fri 30 Sep
Melbourne Cup Day Tue 1 Nov
Christmas Day

Tue 27 Dec
(Substitute for Sun 25 Dec)

Boxing Day Mon 26 Dec

 

Note: We take every care to ensure our holiday data is accurate, but please refer to the relevant Victorian Government website for updated information on school holiday dates and public holidays.