add angle-downbadge calendarcard check clockemail exclamation-circleexternal-linkfacebook-squarefacebook fighting-extinction gift instagram-squareinstagram linkedin lock logo-healesville-inverse logo-melbourne-inverse logo-werribee-inverse logo-zv-icons logo-zv-inverse logo-zv mime-pdf phone pinterest remove tick timestwitter-squaretwitter vic-gov youtube

Share

Kids Receive Free Entry Policy

Zoos Victoria is pleased to advise that children under 16 years of age receive free admission to Healesville Sanctuary, Melbourne Zoo and Werribee Open Range Zoo on:

  • weekends  
  • Victorian Public holidays
  • Victorian Government school holidays.

This policy is the result of a Victorian Government initiative. Holidays dates are gazetted by the Victorian Government and are listed below for reference purposes.

 

2017 Victorian Government School Holidays

 

1 April – 17 April

1 July – 16 July

23 September – 8 October

23 December – 28 January 2018

 

2017 Victorian Public Holidays

 

Event 2017
New Year's Day

Sunday 1 January 
(Monday 2 January additional day)

Australia Day Thursday 26 January
Labour Day Monday 13 March
Good Friday Friday 14 April
Saturday before Easter Sunday Saturday 15 April
Easter Sunday Sunday 16 April
Easter Monday Monday 17 April
ANZAC Day Tuesday 25 April
Queen's Birthday Monday 12 June
Grand Final Friday Friday 29 September
Melbourne Cup Day Tue 7 November
Christmas Day Monday 25 December
Boxing Day Tuesday 26 December

 

Note: We take every care to ensure our holiday data is accurate, but please refer to the relevant Victorian Government website for updated information on school holiday dates and public holidays.